Changing Times - Changing Tastes

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
MMM60s-LM
Admin

PostChanging Times - Changing Tastes

Here is a message sent by "Beauty Searcher"

Good People of MiniMadMod60s:

"I’m a guy who likes women. I have an interest in the qualities that make women beautiful in terms of their physical appearance, both in their own persons, and in how their persons are affected by changes in hairstyles and fashion as the years and history go by. I am by no means an expert on the origins and derivations of trends—I only know what I like and what I don’t like.
I will state my view of a particular important period in fashion history, and then, I will ask all readers to critique my view.

I especially ask those readers who are in the know from their experience in the Fashion Industry to explain for us all WHY and HOW the radical change in fashion I describe below took place.

I’ll state at the outset that in my opinion—and that’s all it is, just my opinion—women and the hair and clothing styles they wore were at their most beautiful from 1969 to 1972,
both ends inclusive.

Before I go any further, could those of you who are more knowledgeable than I please tell me whether the years 1969-1972 are considered to be within the boundaries of the “Mod” era or are those years considered post-Mod?"

Share this post on: Excite BookmarksDiggRedditDel.icio.usGoogleLiveSlashdotNetscapeTechnoratiStumbleUponNewsvineFurlYahooSmarking

Changing Times - Changing Tastes :: Comments

Re: Changing Times - Changing Tastes
Post on Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:01 pm by MMM60s-LM
Dear Beauty Looker. The years you speak of are just on the borderline. I remember well the change in hairstyles and make-up.
In 1969 make-up and hair did go more natural. I myself started to grow my short hair out and look more fresh and natural.
Gone were the false eyelashes and wigs. I will post some pictures of my changes later: